Plans for Wetlands Creation for Delaware Route 1

News Press Release
Governor Carney Appoints Ted Williams to Chair Council on Transporation (COT)
Ted C. William will succeed Weston E. “Pete” Nellius as COT Chairman

Newark, DE, August 24, 2018, Landmark Science & Engineering is pleased to announce that firm president Ted C. Williams has been appointed by Governor John C. Carney as the new chairman of the Delaware Department of Transportation’s Council on Transportation (COT). In a ceremony in Dover on August 14, Secretary Jennifer Cohan honored Weston E. “Pete” Nellius of Rehoboth for his 17 years of service on the COT including serving as chairman.

Ted Williams has served as a member of COT under three governors in the past eight years, having been first appointed by Governor Minner and reappointed twice by Governor Markell. Mr. Williams says he is “honored by the confidence shown by Governor Carney and Secretary Cohan” in appointing him to lead the Council and he is “looking forward to providing solid leadership and recommendations that will help Governor Carney, his administration, and the citizens of Delaware."

The Council on Transportation is a nine-member advisory panel that serves in an oversight and advisory capacity to the Secretary and Directors of DelDOT and to the Governor on issues relating to transportation and other matters that may aid DelDOT in providing the best possible transportation services. The COT has final approval of the Long Range Transportation Plan, final approval of transportation priorities Capital Transportation Program (CTP), reviews and approves DelDOT’s Capital Transportation Program (CTP), approves highway realignments, and reviews and comments on certificates of convenience and necessity.

Ted Williams is a professional engineer in Delaware with over 42 years (30 with Landmark) of comprehensive experience in civil/site engineering and project management of public and private construction projects. He is the president of the Committee of 100 and has served nationally as chairman of the American Council of Engineering Companies. He was elected to the College of Fellows of ACEC (FACEC) in 2011 and was inducted to the Order of the Engineer in 2015.

Jennifer Cohan, Weston "Pete"
Nellius, and Ted Williams, who
succeeds Pete as COT Chairman